Hello again! So for my final post of the day, I am going to end on a happy note. A memory, and a good one, can be such inspiration for creativity. For me, that memory is one that I will cherish for a lifetime.

If you know me, you know that I am all about my children. Well, this memory is no exception. My boy, who turns 5 tomorrow, is normally a cautious child who has the biggest heart. He can be shy at times, but is such a free spirit. He had his very first Christmas program at the Opera House here in Minden, Ne. As I watched my little one walk up on the stage with all of his preschool friends, I wondered if he would freeze up or be loud and proud. Turns out, I have a dancer on my hands! As all of the other kids sang and barely moved about the moves they had been practicing, my boy was busting a move. And when I say dancing, I don’t mean thrashing wildly and running about, but actually dancing away with the music. All by himself. After the concert, his teacher came up and said she just loved his personality and that the other kids were supposed to dance as well, but only he did.

She also mentioned to me that she loves his taste in music, as she has him sing his 4 year old rendition of Adele’s “Hello” at least once a week in class. Being a terribly shy child myself, I was more than thrilled to hear I did not pass that trait on to him! He still loves to sing and dance, but I will always remember him dancing away as a 4 year old boy. He may hate it when he is older, but it is one of my favorite videos to watch. f only we could all be so carefree and innocent.

