Hi readers!

My name is Heather and I am an art enthusiast/student/mother. I wear many hats! I am a fun loving person and when I set my mind to something, I give it my all. Which brings me to my blog. I am writing this blog to record in writing (and a few pictures!) my work and experiences as a non-traditional student (first time freshman at 33 right here!) throughout my college career. Not only do I think this will be a fun way to look back at my struggles and accomplishments, but I am also hoping to showcase my work to future employers and possibly clients as well.

I have found myself as an artist, to lean to the realism side of things. However, since starting college I have found that I rather enjoy forcing myself to think more abstract with my work and I believe I have successfully created interesting work in doing so. I think that in order to be successful in one’s career field, you must have an all-encompassing understanding of what it offers.

I hope you enjoy my posts, and maybe learn something along the way!

